Red Wine Compound May Help Age-Related Memory Loss | IFLScience

Red Wine Compound May Help Age-Related Memory Loss | IFLScience

Since resveratrol has been shown to help reduce inflammation and also trigger the growth of new blood vessels in lab studies, scientists wondered whether it might be able to counteract age-related memory and mood impairments. That’s because a region of the brain known to be important for learning and memory, the hippocampus, experiences inflammation, cell death and diminished vasculature as we age, which is thought to contribute to decreased memory and mood function in the elderly.

This is what I was saying.  The resveratrol has enabled me to think much better, removing the plaques lodged in my brain by traumatic experience, which was causing me some difficulties.   I believe it facilitated a much higher degree of emotional connectivity than I had before.

Leave a comment