“There will be no carbon tax under a government I lead, but lets be absolutely clear. I am determined to price carbon”. Julia Gillard

musteryou:

Malicious editing

Originally posted on Fair Media Alliance:

I love a good conspiracy theory – I especially love to laugh at them.

One of my very closest relations has tried many a time to convince me about the Aliens at Roswell.  And we have a friend who has a dossier, several inches thick, which proves beyond a doubt that no planes ever flew into the Twin Towers.  And then there’s the Grassy Knoll.  I don’t disbelieve any of these good people, but I don’t believe them, either.

From http://www.ascensionearth2012.org/2013/01/roswell-interview-with-alien-survivor.html

But there is a certain power in numbers, as this recent poll by Public Policy Polling in the US suggests with gob-smacking results like these:

–          37% of voters believe global warming is a hoax, 51% do not. Republicans say global warming is a hoax by a 58-25 margin, Democrats disagree 11-77, and Independents are more split at  41-51. 61% of Romney voters believe global warming is a hoax

View original 2,162 more words

One thought on ““There will be no carbon tax under a government I lead, but lets be absolutely clear. I am determined to price carbon”. Julia Gillard

Leave a Reply

